Clean Slate

cleanslate

Pic stolen unabashedly from http://stephaniepollock.com
I mean… it’s a chalkboard. Right?

I once wrote a kind  of challenge where I asked my Facebook readers for 5 words and then wrote a story based on the 5 suggested words.

I’m feeling dramatically unchallenged right now.

I will entertain all kinds of stuff in the comments to this post.

They will result in my next.

You, my WordPress readers only, may contribute. I will make sure I credit you if you do. I will make sure I ridicule/acknowledge you if you do not by leaving the proof of your contribution in the comments below.

My only rules are that all comments after I say we are done will be ignored and deleted, and…

I will write, edit, and post the final result.

You will not be otherwise censored.

I will not otherwise write.

I promise.

Challenge me.

Challenge us!

Let’s change the future together. ♥

p.s. I will accept image suggestions too.

About Anne Schilde

Image "Webster's Kiss" © 2011 Anne Schilde Thanks always for reading! ♥
This entry was posted in Annie's World and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Clean Slate

  1. joetwo says:

    A devilishly handsome Irish writing is trying to deal with writer’s block. He decides to try absinthe (in his words pull an Oscar Wilde) and his hallucinations are part of the story.

  2. Isaiah says:

    I’ll always remember that kiss.

  3. Adam Drake says:

    What if a butterfly wanted to go back to being a caterpillar? How would it feel? What would it do?

  4. Isaiah says:

    Well then, let me try another avenue:

    “I should have kissed him/her.”

  5. Anne Schilde says:

    I don’t know what I was thinking. I’m not one of those real bloggers with a bazillion followers and stuff. I’m too unpopular for a challenge like this. I’m also too impatient. I really love the three responses I got though, and I’ve been dying to write this, so this is my official cutoff and I’ll see what I can do!

Comments are closed.