Something I’ve never done before… only the second reblog of my “whateverwedohere” and this one’s non-fiction! EVERYONE! Kat is one of the big reasons I am who I am. We live in different worlds, but her reality, her posts, her comments, her stories, the struggles she faces for no other reason than geography… she is a part of my soul! ♥ Read her if you have a minute…

The Eclectic LadyBird™

This post is prompted by a comment exchange with a blogger whose writing I like, but  whose blog I rarely show up to her as I’m subscribed to her posts by email – that should redeem me, right? —> anneschilde.wordpress.com

Anyway, in answer to a question of mine, she expressed that she’s planning to publish her book as an e-book, but dreams about having it published traditionally. I headed out to find some quotes on ‘dreaming’, and truly, when do you take out the time to thank God and/or Tim Berners-Lee for the inter-webs? I came up with lots, and these left me feeling pretty inspired – and probably more accident prone. 

 

“I dream. Sometimes I think that’s the only right thing to do.”
― Haruki Murakami, Sputnik Sweetheart

“All (wo)men dream: but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake up in…

View original post 123 more words

About Anne Schilde

Image "Webster's Kiss" © 2011 Anne Schilde Thanks always for reading! ♥
This entry was posted in Annie's World. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. rumpydog says:

    Those who deny their dreams must be very sad indeed.

  2. Kat says:

    Aww, thank you for the kind and beautiful words Anne, and the shout out. And only the second reblog, too! Honoured, I am! 🙂

    • Anne Schilde says:

      Yeah, I don’t reblog stuff, and I definitely don’t reblog non-fiction! But your post was so directly connected to me, I had no choice. Thank you for your support and your inspiration! Blessed, I am! 🙂

Stuff You Get to Write

