Whisperer

swimming

Click the pic for the original challenge. Written for Ermilia’s Picture It & Write.

One of the few places Daddy allowed me to spend the night was the campground at the Z. Jessi and I always told him it was the two of us alone. Sometimes Missy went too. Sometimes Jeff and some of the other boys met us there. But half the time it was the truth.

Jessi’s seventeenth birthday was one of those times when it was just the two of us. She was usually something more of a socialite, but she’d been really moody since I announced I was already applying for scholarships and I planned on moving away for college. She wanted to talk, so it was just the two of us, alone with the beer she’d sneaked into the campground.

Part of the fun of camping at a lake is the swimming. Most of the times we went swimming, we skinny-dipped, much more exciting with the thrill that boys might stumble upon us. I was the first one into the water that night. There was a little shelf near the campground where we liked to dive. We climbed out and I jumped. Jessi’s birthday is two days after Valentine’s Day. The Z was freezing. The shock of the water was extreme and I instantly felt the discomfort as my chest morphed into what Jessi teasingly calls the “tips of the iceberg.”

I bobbed up out of the water and gave a startled gasp. I had surfaced in the arms of a boy, about our age, and every bit as naked as I was. I hadn’t seen him when I dove. Fear added to the shivering from the icy water, though he gave me no real reason to fear him. Jessi called out to ask if everything was okay, but she sounded like she was calling from a dream. My voice was mute with shock.

Moonlight painted his masculine lines on the canvas of the lake, a magnificent art form of sex appeal. He wrapped his arm gently around me, turning me slowly in the water so I couldn’t see him anymore. His hand grazed the tips of the iceberg as it passed, sending shards of pleasure stabbing through my body.

“Don’t be afraid,” he whispered in my ear.

I was afraid. I’d never been touched by a boy that way before. The warmth of his breath tickled my neck under my ear when he whispered, raising the tiny hairs in alarm as he pulled me against his body in the water, strong and firm, but is movements as graceful as the currents of the lake. Tiny goosebumps cascaded down my body as my shivering turned to excitement.

He pushed his lips close, so close they nearly touched me. “Do you trust me, Annie?”

How did he know my name? I didn’t recognize him. I trusted nothing about him. There was no point in answering though. I tried to shake my head no, but my body was begging for him to touch me. It trusted him whether I wanted it to or not, and I could sense that he knew it. He leaned me back and my body floated up in his hold.

He breathed me in. The closeness of his lips forced the cool air to hurry across my skin carrying my scent so he could taste me in the dark. I could feel him tremble with yet no more than that gentle touch. The cold water isolated us. Nothing remained but our connection.

“Your body is whispering to me.” His voice was as soft as the moonlight. “Do you know what it says?”

Chance had thrust our naked bodies together. Things happen for reasons. I relaxed. He was so still, I could feel his heartbeat on his breath, creating tiny jets of warm air against my cold skin. Down my neck, slowly along the outline of my breast. The iceberg begged to be melted in the heat of his kisses and the tips hurt with the desire.

“It says you knew I was waiting for you.”

That couldn’t be true. My tummy was drawn up flat now, my body arched around his, as if we danced together in the water. His hand caressed only the drops of water beaded on its surface, tickling, trickling, slowly, so slowly downward.

I stretched myself up, pushing to reach his evasive, teasing touch. My head turned to him and my lips reached in the dark searching for his.

“Flower? Are you okay?”

My eyes were suddenly sensitive. I blinked in the bright moonlight. It was Jessi’s arm around me and Jessi’s lips I pushed to kiss.

“Where did he go?” I murmured.

“Oh thank God! Damn it! You scared the shit out of me!”

“What happened?”

“You dove too close to the shallows and I think you hit your head on the bottom or something,” Jessi chattered in the excitement of her relief. “You didn’t even come up on your own. I had to pull you out. I thought you drowned. I was afraid I was going to have to give you mouth-to-mouth.”

We were next to the shore, lying together in the shallow water. The arm around me had obviously been Jessi pulling me to safety. My body was a mess of arousal and confusion. I’d been so sure he was real… I’d wanted him so badly… Jessi’s naked body felt so good against mine… I turned in her arms to face her.

Jessi burst out laughing. “Shit, Flower. You could sink the Titanic with those things!”

© 2013 Anne Schilde

About Anne Schilde

Image "Webster's Kiss" © 2011 Anne Schilde Thanks always for reading! ♥
This entry was posted in Annie's World and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Whisperer

  1. joetwo says:

    Good one Anne! I like your descriptions in this one. Jessi’s final line is priceless. A pleasure to read.

  2. deanabo says:

    wow. just wow. This really…. just wow.. To say it is very good would be an understatement.

  3. Ermilia says:

    Bahahahha, Jessi! I loved this description ‘The iceberg begged to be melted in the heat of his kisses and the tips hurt with the desire.’ So very sexy this piece. Thanks for contributing this week to Picture it & write, Annie! 🙂 I always love reading about Jessi and Flower’s adventures. 🙂

    – Ermisenda

    • Anne Schilde says:

      What are best friends for, right? Yeah, a little uncharacteristic of me, but the picture was very sexy, so I just did my best without directly mentioning any body parts. Thanks always for reading! ♥

  4. I would challenge anyone to read this and not smile. Loved it as always.

    Side Note: Your ability to produce great story after great story is wonderful for my creativity. I never get a break from having to come up with a new way to tell you what an incredible job you did!

  5. muZer says:

    OMG! After all the build up, I was waiting for more. Who was he? A figment of her imagination.. I’d love to read the continuation of this,, in which case you should write one.. 🙂 And Jessi had me laugh so hard with the last line!

    • Anne Schilde says:

      Jessi’s seventeenth birthday didn’t actually go like this. Who do you want to believe he is? Aw, thanks for sharing your laugh! ♥

      • muZer says:

        So I read the story again thinking maybe I missed something the first time around. I still feel she really met him but I don’t know how to prove that! 🙂 It can’t be so real only to turn out unreal. Or you wanted to keep it that way.. Of course it’s a story but this one really begs for a continuation for her to explore what happened here.. 🙂

      • Anne Schilde says:

        After the “extreme shock” of the “icy water” any real boy waiting out there would be dead of hypothermia. Plus Annie would totally freak and swim away screaming if a naked guy really touched her! I’m dying to read the world’s first ever Annie fan fic! Tasteful though… I need her to still be a virgin when she gets to college. 😉

  6. oscarjamieson says:

    Fantastic writing! Truly one of the most talented writers out there – such quality time and time again. Well done!

  7. Wow this is genius. Transporting your readers gradually into the mystical, into illusions, and as the story ends, your words slowly gets us back to the shore of reality. Beautiful.

Stuff You Get to Write

