Internet

So strange sometimes to imagine this the only life I've ever known. I should probably mention I'm not a fan of Internet Explorer.

I know I said I wasn’t doing poetry for a while,
but I started to write this in a comment and then realized it was.
So for Nanda, who is my inspiration today…

✿✿✿

The pain of her womb
brought the first tear to my face.
Nestled against her breast,
I am fed.
Under her gentle supervision,
I am safe.
In the love that shines from her eyes,
I am free.
Her undiscerning touch,
will wipe the last tear from my face.

© 2011 Anne Schilde

About Anne Schilde

Image "Webster's Kiss" © 2011 Anne Schilde Thanks always for reading! ♥
This entry was posted in Poetry? and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Internet

  1. Nanda says:

    OMG, Annie!
    You made me cry, seriously!
    This is beautiful, deep, so reassuring! You can write amazing poetry and I feel overjoy to be an inspiration for it! Thank you very much! ❤

    • Anne Schilde says:

      Thank you, Nanda! I cannot “write” poetry. On rare occasions like this one, I discover I accidentally typed some. This just came out when I was trying to tell you I loved yours. ♥ I think Tranformação ou A árvore que virou semente is one of the most awesome things I’ve read recently.

      • Nanda says:

        Oh, thank you!
        I’m so glad you find yourself in it… 🙂
        And I hope you will “accidentally” discover more poetry in you… 😉

    • Tincup says:

      Nanda…what do you think of the english translations for your poems? Do you write the translations or is it some sort of computer generated auto translation?

      • Nanda says:

        Hey! I corrected the poem at Google translate, but don’t think that worked when i saw it today… 😦
        I’m gonna post this one again, so you guys can read a proper translation! 🙂

      • Anne Schilde says:

        ♥ I did my best to make it poetically English for Tinc. I can’t wait to see how close I was! ♥
        Yes Tinc, you have permission to embarrass me if I wasn’t close.

      • Tincup says:

        Flower…I wouldn’t make fun of your attempt…are you kidding me? Nanda…look forward to correct translation but your mother tongue language looks and I imagine sounds much more elegant and romantic:)

  2. Marcelo Darw says:

    Well, with that kind of inspiration, it’s easy to know why this poem became so awesome!

  3. Pingback: Annie or Little Bird « Cenicitas

  4. Tincup says:

    Little Bird…or Flower…very touching and moving poem and clearly Nanda, for whom this was created…agrees.

  5. rumpydog says:

    That is such a touching poem!

  6. I am passing along the Liebster Award to you. I have created a permanent page for this award. Please reference the link for the rules.

    http://missdemurerestraint.wordpress.com/i-present-this-award-to/liebster-blog/

    You can pick up your badge at:

    This is a special award given to up-and-coming blogs. I hope you will have time to participate, but as always it is entirely your option.

    Miss D

    • Anne Schilde says:

      Wow, well first, thank you! I might take a little time to get around to this, but I will. Of all these silly awards (I see you’re still missing one) this one seems to be in the best spirit of building a network for newer blogs. I’ll be happy to pass it on!

  7. Ermilia says:

    Your not a poet? Lies! Blasphemy! The poet in you screams to be let out, and when it does (like you did with this poem) it writes beautiful work! You should let her out of her cage more often. 😉 (BTW I also hate Internet Explorer, Mozilla all the way. :D)

    – Ermisenda

    • Anne Schilde says:

      Haha, you win the funniest comment award. 🙂 You know, I just open up the cage door and whatever walks out walks out. I have one simple rule, “Stay out of the way, Annie!” I’m working on the PIaW right now and very surprised by what came out. It’s not me at all, but it still is in an odd kind of way.

      I really don’t get poetry often. I compose music, since I was 10 so a long time now, and the only time I actually wrote a song, it was in my sleep (go figure) last year. I posted that and I’ll share it here. It’s a work in progress now, cuz I like it, but the lyrics (poetry) are kind of a downer and well, they lack that something something.

  8. khushjenny says:

    Wonderful Poem …:)

Stuff You Get to Write

